top of page

Mission Trips


After looking through the blogs of Mat’s past classes I settled on a blog from Mat’s summer class written by a student named Charlotte Skipper. For her Project Three she advertised for long term mission trips, especially the ones she had taken in the past to Haiti. Her three genres were a Pinterest board, a map, and a photo gallery. The Pinterest board was full of tips and ideas for packing and traveling as part of a long-term mission trip. The map was a map of the most common long-term mission destinations. The photo gallery was a gallery of her pictures from past mission trips.

I really liked her material but perhaps my favorite part of her project was its layout on the site. I liked the way that her pictures showed as a preview without having to actually click into the post. Her actual genres were very well put together. The Pinterest board was very unique and could be very helpful to someone that was looking to go on a mission. The biggest issue I had with the project is that I feel as if two of her genres did not really advertise for going on mission trips. I feel like she could’ve tweaked her genre use just slightly and been more successful.


About Me.

I'm a paragraph. Click here to add your own text and edit me. I’m a great place for you to tell a story and let your users know a little more about you.

  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon
  • Black Twitter Icon
Never Miss a Post!
bottom of page