top of page

Five Reasons Working at STEM Veterans USA is the Best College Internship

1. Great Resume Entry

If we’re being honest, no matter how noble the cause, a large part of every college student’s motivation for taking internships is centered on using them as resume builders. STEM Veterans USA is an excellent resume builder because, due to its start-up nature, interns fill a large role at the company and are given lots of responsibilities.

2. Networking with Large Corporations

Another major benefit that comes from taking internships is the opportunity to network with people that you come in contact with. At STEM Veterans USA there are lots of opportunities to network with important people because we work with some of the biggest companies in the United States such as Boeing and Lockheed-Martin. These companies are so big that there are job opportunities available no matter your chosen career path.

3. Flexible Hours

STEM Veterans USA realizes the busy schedules that college students have and as such they provide as much flexibility within their work schedule as possible. For most positions in the company you’re given a set amount of work, usually around ten hours a week, and are given the freedom to complete that work whenever you’re able to. You then have to schedule one meeting a week with your supervisor to go over the goals and initiatives that are taking place.

4. Ability to Choose Position

When you first take an internship at STEM Veterans USA you are allowed to choose which position you want to fill. I have always been told that if you enjoy your job then it won’t seem like work. This is why being able to choose your position is so rewarding. If you choose your position you can choose one that aligns with your interests, allowing you to enjoy the work you’re doing.

5. Veteran Stories Here’s my one off the wall reason. When working at STEM Veterans USA, you come into contact with many combat veterans. I know I don’t speak for everybody, but I feel that I speak for most when I say that war stories are amazing to listen to, especially when told first hand. I grew up listening to stories about my uncle’s experiences in the Middle East and through STEM Veterans USA I have been able to hear some amazing stories told by some amazing people.


About Me.

I'm a paragraph. Click here to add your own text and edit me. I’m a great place for you to tell a story and let your users know a little more about you.

  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black Instagram Icon
  • Black Twitter Icon
Never Miss a Post!
bottom of page